Lunar Eclipse May 2022 Australia {May 2022} Find Here!

The Super Flower Blood Moon eclipse will occur on May 15 and 16, 2022. Is Lunar Eclipse May 2022 Australia visible? Find out here.

Do you know what a blood moon is? This weekend, you can find a complete lunar eclipse called the Blood Moon. On 15th May, the sun, Moon, and Earth will align for a complete lunar eclipse. Consequently, the Earth throws a massive shadow over the lunar surface, offering the moon a stunning crimson tint- thus, the term “blood moon” during lunar eclipses. People in Australia are eager to experience it. Is it visible there? Kindly continue reading our Lunar Eclipse May 2022 Australia article to know more.

What is the news about?

The complete lunar eclipse will be visible from parts of America, Europe, Antarctica, the East Pacific, and Africa. However, Australia missed out on this amazing experience this time. Meanwhile, a penumbral eclipse will be visible in the Middle East and Eastern Europe, with the outer half of Earth’s shadow blanketing the moon.

On Sunday, the full moon appears larger and brighter than normal, also known as the supermoon. The moon is at the closest point to Earth’s orbit at the perigee. 

When can worldwide citizens watch Lunar Eclipse Melbourne?

A partial lunar eclipse in Melbourne starts on 15th May around 10:28 p.m. EDT, depending on your area (0228 GMT on 16th May). On 16th May, the Blood Moon will peak around 12:11 a.m. EDT (0411 GMT), with the lunar eclipse ending at 0555 GMT. According to TimeandDate.com, the eclipse’s penumbral moon phase will begin around an hour sooner and terminate about an hour after the partial eclipse.

Those who are fortunate enough to be in the line of the lunar eclipse will need to go outdoors early to see it. NASA Science Live, Slooh, and TimeandDate.com will all have livestreams accessible on YouTube.

NASA details of Lunar Eclipse May 2022 Australia 

The NASA broadcast begins on 15th May at 9:32 p.m. (0132 GMT 16th May). Eclipses, lunar research, and the moon-landing Artemis program of the agency will all be discussed. On 15th May, at 9:30 p.m. EDT, Slooh, an astronomy instructional website, will begin its broadcast (16th May 0130 GMT). The weather allowed, TimeandDate aims to Livestream the whole lunar eclipse beginning at 10 p.m. EDT on 15th May (0200 GMT 16th May).

This is the foremost of two lunar eclipses that will occur in 2022. According to TimeandDate.com, the Lunar Eclipse Melbourne next one will occur on 8th November 2022 and be visible in part from Asia, North America, portions of eastern and northern Europe, the Arctic, and most of South America. Australia will miss the visual.

Lunar eclipse in May 2022

A complete lunar eclipse occurred between May 15th to 16th, 2022, the foremost two total lunar eclipses that year. On 8th November, there will be a second eclipse because the occurrence occurred around the lunar perigee. The supermoon was labeled a “super floral blood moon” in the United States and a “super blood moon” internationally.

Conclusion:

Lunar Eclipse May 2022 Australia misses out on the visual of the supermoon. The moon’s northern limb passed into the center of Earth’s shadow, creating a Lunar Eclipse. It was Lunar Saros 131’s first central eclipse.

Have you ever seen an eclipse? If yes, please share images or stories about the same in the comments!

Also Read : – Workforce Australia Tender Results 2022 {March} Details!

Leave a Comment